Vandana Gupta – Yoga Expert

Date of Birth – 11th October

Vandana Gupta - Yoga Expert
Vandana Gupta – Yoga Expert

Educational Qualifications:
B.Com (H) Delhi University
Sahyog Shikshak from Patanjali
Yoga Teacher & Evaluator, Level 3 by Yoga Certification Board under Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India.

Skills and Knowledge:
• Strong interpersonal communication skills.
• Proficiency in Hindi and English.
• Integrated knowledge of Yoga, Meditation, Ayurveda, Hast Mudra and Acupressure to achieve balance and health.
• Customized programme for Elderly people, to resolve their problem and health issues through simple techniques.
• Working with NGOs for personality development and English speaking classes for under privileged.
• Regularly attend seminars and workshops to enhance my knowledge and keep myself updated.

Work Experience:
Teaching YOGA since few years.
• Conducting online yoga classes since April 2020.
• Have been a guest speaker at various Yoga camps held by Mahilla Karyakarni Patanjali Yog Samiti, Delhi Pradesh.
Regular Trainer at Training Camp for Sahyog Shikshak Prashikshan Shivir organized by Mahila Patanjali Yog Samiti, Delhi Pradesh.

First Session at The Abundance Circle @

The Ashtnaga Yoga for Enhancing Physical Quotient (PQ) 13.05.2021

The eight limbs of yoga are yama (abstinences), niyama (observances), asana (yoga postures), pranayama (breath control), pratyahara (withdrawal of the senses), dharana (concentration), dhyana (meditation) and samadhi (absorption).

The Ashtanga Yoga – Introduction to Eight Limbs of Yoga

Introductory Session by Mrs. Vandana Gupta, The CircleX Yoga Expert

WhenThu May 13, 2021 17:55pm – 18:45pm (IST)
HowZoom Meeting ID: 298 329 3639 Passcode: AHM2021

These eight steps basically act as guidelines on how to live a meaningful and purposeful life. They serve as a prescription for moral and ethical conduct and self-discipline; they direct attention toward one’s health; and they help us to acknowledge the spiritual aspects of our nature.

In Sanskrit, ashtanga means eight-limbed (asta– eight, anga– limb). Ashtanga Yoga is an eight-limbed path towards achieving the state of Yoga, also known as Samadhi. Yoga is not only the state of Yoga, but also the practice, or sadhana, we engage in on the path towards Yoga.

Leave a Reply